« Raising Aspirations | Main | I am a wee bit scared »

03/29/2007

Comments

Tristan Mills

The problem is, the labour movement has always been so obsessed with handouts that it has never understood how to really get people out of poverty.

That hits the nail on the head.
Redistribution is not the answer in itself. Some redistribution to provide support may be justified, but handouts in the way Labour likes will just create dependency on the state.

George Beevor

Tristan, thanks for your comment. I suspect that the motivation of many people in the Labour Party is a sort of quasi-maternal one. They actually require people to be dependant on them to maintain their heroic status in their heartlands.

MBA Dissertation

Looks a nice post which having lots of information for blog readers.

HudsonDeloris

Some time before, I really needed to buy a building for my corporation but I didn't earn enough cash and could not buy anything. Thank heaven my fellow suggested to get the business loans at trustworthy creditors. Thence, I acted so and used to be happy with my financial loan.

The comments to this entry are closed.